Proof of Ghosts

1560563_481092325334220_1390160152_n

Merry Meet All,

Do you ever get the creepy feeling there is something behind you or that you are being watched? I am fascinated with ghosts. Indeed, ghosts have intrigued people since time immemorial. What is it about ghosts that is so interesting?

I think it is because they represent the unknown, and that is frightening to most people. We have charted the seas, the stars, and the rest of the earth and our galaxy and beyond. The hardest place to conquer for us yet though that we all cannot ultimately escape is death. Death is the unknown and has remained unknown to us. It is hard to say what it is like, or what happens to us because it is so hard to come back and report the experience. A few have experienced near death experiences and are changed forever. That is for the few.

For the rest of us, death remains unknown. Ghosts however, are about the other side. They have died and in that, have accomplished death. The soul has endured and the flesh is no longer necessary. This is my perspective and it is not carved in stone. It is hard to talk to a ghost and find out what it thinks about death. Mediums and psychics are able to connect with earthbound spirits. The majority of ghosts are earthbound spirits that wander the earth for eternity. I think that is a rather bleak future for eternity. We can’t say whether there is a light that spirits cross over into. I haven’t seen it yet.

Some spirits or ghosts may remain on the earthly plane because they are attached to an area, whether that be a battlefield or a home. There may have been a tragic event that pins them to the place’s energy. These spirits may require the aid of mediums or may be trapped to the energy of a place.

Some earthbound spirits are of a lower energy. They may have a dark energy and/or aura. These spirits feed on the energy of whatever is around them, preferably people. I have encountered this and I was unfortunately frightened, which benefitted the spirit, not me. If you have this happen to you, be brave. I know that now. Bravery is best. A ghost cannot actually harm you. They may cause things to move but cannot harm you.

Ghosts may not be that frightening. They do deserve respect. The movie Poltergeist is partly about the ghosts unleashing revenge on the family’s home being built over graves. Bad idea. Profit over peace of ghosts? There might be many graves covered over or destroyed and suburbs built over them. The people who live in those homes may not all be experiencing a haunting to that level, but it is still good to be respectful.

I said earlier that some ghosts could be attached to an area’s energy. I lived in a supposedly haunted home for years. The home was Victorian in style, which didn’t help matters, at least with me. The eerie green stone on the fireplace and the goat head seemed remniscient of the Exorcist. Same with the green door with the small black handle in the servant’s room. Then if that wasn’t enough, in the servant’s room were a low ceiling for people who weren’t tall and made you stoop down. The room was HOT in the summer and FREEZING in the winter. There were no windows in the room. The little black handle took strength to close and open. It slammed shut on a few occasions of its own accord. I leave it to your imagination.

Many other things occurred in that house. We felt watched, heard knockings at night, whispers, saw small falling lights, objects rolled in an unusual way, cupboard doors opened and closed, voices hushed when I opened the door to the CREEPY basement, we felt chased up the stairs to the main level from the basement, the bathtub faucets turned on by itself. Once I heard drumming but there was no drummer in sight. The servant’s door opened and closed by itself. The creepiest was when I was a little younger and I would be wide awake, very still and feel all my hair on my body stand on end as I would listen all night long to sounds when I knew my family was in bed. I heard footsteps go up and down the stairs at night. I saw faces on my posters on my wall. A voice told me to never come up to the attic. I told the ghost, “You’ve got a deal.” Indeed, I had to be almost paid to ever enter the attic. Our dog then Ozzie would stare at something we couldn’t see. I leave it to your imagination.

People often want to convince themselves that there are spirits present. We are capable of scaring ourselves more than any spirits. It is important to be grounded and centered and realistic to determine whether ghosts are present. The taps or steps might just need repair.

If there is a ghost, then say ‘Hello ghost’ and be on your way. I have the ability to sense energies and yes, ghosts but most of them do not and cannot harm you. Good thing to remember.

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

