Edgar Allan Poe pop-up book.

Crow3

Merry meet all,

Today I bought an unusual book. If you are an Edgar Allan Poe fan like me, then this won’t seem weird. The book is titled The Illustrated Edgar Allan Poe Unabridged pop-up book. I am an Edgar Allan Poe fan. I own a beautiful leather bound book of all of his work and a tribute cd from Nox Arcana about him. 

I love his macabre stories that never fail to send a spin down my spine. Oh the horror of rats, locked up corpses, and melancholic ghosts. Poe wrote with a unique style and voice. The book includes four of his famous spine-chilling tales- The Fall of the House of Usher, The Tell-Tale Heart, The Pit and the Pendulum, and the The Cask of Amontillado. Each tale has a pop-up picture. There are six pop-ups in all. The book is bound in smooth hardcover and beautifully illustrated. 

I have not finished reading the book yet. Of course, buying the book dooms me to eat nothing but ramen noodles for a whole month but hey, it’s worth it. How often do you find a pop-up book of Edgar Allan Poe tales? Right, not often. 

I shall post more here when I have read the entire book. But that won’t take long. I love his stories and poems. 

There came a rapping at my chamber door…

No, never mind, that’s my guinea pig not a gothy raven attempting to spout sonnets but failing miserably..

 

Here is the Amazon link if you are interested-

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1607108968/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dpd_iaaYtb0FNKMSJTBBBlessings

Lady Spiderwitch

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

