Halloween Toys

BOS-Title-Page

Merry meet all,

This week I treated myself to some Halloween-ish toys. I bought myself the much coveted The Halloween Oracle deck by Stacey DeMarco- Lifting the Veil Between the Worlds every Night. Indeed. I do own the Ghosts & Spirits Tarot deck. 

The box is black and decorated with lots of black witch hats, besoms, bats, ghosts, and evil-looking pumpkins. The deck comes with a guidebook that is small and decorated. The inside of the box is orange and the outside is black. Too cool. The guidebook shows you how to do some spreads and how to dedicate your deck. You can try the Jacko’ Lantern divination and or the Halloween 3 card draw. I am sure this deck will bewitch and entertain those brave enough to try. The guidebook also describes each card.

The deck is awesome. Each card is beautifully illustrated. There are 36 spooky cards to the deck in total, including a card of Skull of Light, A skull of flowers, a skull of darkness, and a skull of stars. Each card is rich with meaning and symbolism. I am sure I shall enjoy many a time with these eerie cards. 

I also picked a cool book. As you can tell, I don’t shy away from the paranormal. The book is called The Weird. It is a massive 1000-age compendium of strange and dark stories. It contains many a spooky tale by well-known writers such as Poe, Stephen King, George RR Martin, Kafka, Lovecraft, Tanith Lee, and many others. Here is the link to the book on Amazon: http://www.amazon.ca/The-Weird-Compendium-Strange-Stories/dp/0765333627. I bought this amazing tome at the local bookstore. They put it aside for me, knowing how much it meant to me, and even shrink wrapped it for me. How awesome, huh? The stories in the book are in two columns per page, so you see four columns of type. I think that is cool. They included so many that must be why they did it that way. 

So what is on your Halloween reading list? It is near that time of year. I saw pumpkins at the local grocery store. I plan to stock up on some.  I bought a large bat and a skull garland for my Halloween tree and a pumpkin to cook up. Fun spooky times await!!

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch 

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

