Psychic Defence

1560563_481092325334220_1390160152_n

Merry meet all,

Autumn is a beautiful season. The trees are regaled in fiery colours and everyone is eager to carve pumpkins. It’s also the time when the veil between the worlds is thinning. While it is fun to try seances or do a grave rubbing, do try to protect yourself from unwanted energies. This post tells you how.

There are many methods to use to shield yourself. I shield myself and I am now accustomed to it. If you practice regularly, you will be too. The most important methods are firstly meditation, visualization and intent.

Meditation Meditation is a great and foolproof way to put yourself in a certain state of mind, and to prepare for a ritual or whatever you had planned. You cleanse your mind, body and spirit and clear your head.

Visualization Practice visualizing in your mind a shield around yourself. Your shield can be anything you want it to be. That can range from a beehive to a cave to an egg to a huge boulder or even a spider web. It can be anything, if it works for you. Just try to see something clearly in your mind. This is very important.

Intent When I went to the famous haunted (I’m not kidding!), Five Fishermen Restaurant, which I was secretly investigating for ghosts, I entered with intent and I had visualized a shield around myself. I was psychically ‘on’, or entering with the intent to possibly have an encounter with ghosts and ready for whatever experiences may occur. I didn’t enter blindly in other words. I was prepared. See why I say this stuff is important? And if you wanna find out what happened that night, you can mosey on over to my parent blog at Broomsticks & Cauldrons to read the post titled: Ghosts of the Halifax Explosion http://heddyjohannesen.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/ghosts-of-the-halifax-explosion/

Ok here it is: I went to the Five Fishermen restaurant to see if it was haunted. I sat down to enjoy a lovely meal of seafood salad and wine. As I ate, I kept glancing at the wall of wine bottles across the room. I sensed nothing downstairs, and there was so much hustle and bustle of people entering and exiting the restaurant. After I paid for the meal, I confessed to an employee why I was really there. I was given a tour of the upstairs area of the restaurant. We chatted as we climbed the stairs. Halfway up I felt like someone was dancing over my grave. My chest felt tight. We climbed the stairs and reached the top floor. I became uneasy. We went into a small room full of wine bottles. I sensed something almost angry, oppressed, and unhappy. I wanted to leave. I was told this was a very haunted room of the restaurant. I realized that was why I kept glancing at the wine bottles downstairs. I could not remain long in that room. I told the spirit, maybe an old sea captain, I meant no harm. I sensed he was curious about me. We then went to the private dining room- the employee and I- though maybe the ghost followed us. I could almost see people from another time seated at the tables and dining. I was told a lot of mediums have entered the dining room and have wanted to leave. I sensed a spirit or two haunted that room, too.

The Five Fishermen serves excellent food. It is a haunted restaurant and needs a good spiritual cleansing. The Halifax Explosion has created a lot of residual energy that is stagnant and stuck and unable to move on. I hope I have the chance to cleanse the energy there of the residual energy.

You can see by the above post how crucial it is to shield yourself. I didn’t take the energy home with me. I left it there and when I arrived home, I smudged myself with sage. All I did was shield myself. You get better at it the more you practice at it. Soon it becomes second nature to you.

Other ways to shield yourself are by setting up defences in your home. I hung a dreamcatcher above my bed, put a tiger’s eye crystal below my bed, and I placed amethyst and hematite crystals on the windowsills. I smudge my home with sage often and on every full moon. I actually have a gargoyle statue near my front door to guard my home. I keep a salt pouch in my kitchen pantry cupboard. I sprinkle salt on the windowsill and doors. I keep a bent clothes hanger in the shape of a g at my back door that bars bad energy and even insects, not kidding! I cast a door threshold protection spell at my back and front door while a squirrel chirped fiercely in my garden the entire time. Thanks, squirrel!! I found the spell in the book titled The Way of the Hedge Witch.

We will talk more about psychically protecting yourself in the next blog posts. Do use common sense and don’t become paranoid. The best way to be protected is to have a sense of humour and be calm.

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

