Spirits & Ghosts

CIMG2561

Merry meet all,

 In the most recent post, I talked about some ways to psychically shield yourselves against negativity and other evils. But why the need to shield yourselves and what exactly are you shielding yourselves from? That’s what we’re going to talk about here. 

I wanted to add before I forget another protection technique. Sage is a highly prized herb for its protective energy. Boil water in a kettle. Add plenty of sage leaves to a clean teapot. Pour the boiled water into the teapot and slosh the pot to make sure you equally blend the water and herbs. Allow it to steep. When the sage has steeped, go outside and if you can, circle your entire property and pour the sage water in the circle. You should have a sage circle. Then empty the teapot’s contents on the ground where you began with your circle. Say a chant or a blessing and return inside. It is good to do this at Midsummer when the fairies are around and at Samhain when the spirits are around. 

Put a black candle at your window to ward off bad spirits and a white candle to guide the good spirits at Samhain on October 31st. Of course, your jeering pumpkin should go at the windows too! 

I plan to stock up on sage. You can use either white sage, garden sage, or clary sage. It will all work if you put your intent into it. 

There are, according to some beliefs, different types of spirits. The veil grows thin at this time of year. The Celts believed in ghosts and spirits and believed that at Samhain, the dead walked the earth. 

Earthbound spirits are spirits that may have died accidentally or died before their time. They failed to find the light and wander the earth, in search of energy- your energy or that of someone else- to feed on. 

Shadow people Shadow people are more puzzling. I am not sure if they exist. There is some debate on what they actually are. They could be demons (I doubt it), inter dimensional beings, time travellers, aliens.) Shadow people invade your room and your personal space while you sleep. They have been associated with sleep paralysis. 

Ghosts trapped in time. I visited a popular restaurant that I may have mentioned in an earlier post. The ghosts in the restaurant have made the restaurant famous. The owner has made money off of the ghostly presences haunting the place. They are trapped in this time and are seen wearing the clothes they wore when they died. The Five Fishermen restaurant is replete with residual energy. A lot of unhappy events occurred there and the restaurant is haunted. I have suggested it and numerous other mediums have suggested shutting the place down for a day or two to ‘cleanse’ the place but they won’t listen to us. 

These are the most common types of ghosts. Most of them won’t bother you. It is the ones who would that cause worry. You don’t have to smudge yourself with sage every time you leave the house or every night before going to sleep. Always try to find a rational explanation for a haunting first. If it persists, and things go missing or are mysteriously moved by unseen hands, which is what happens in my place, then you can rule out a haunting or a fairy and take the right steps to stop it. 

For all you skeptics out there, and there’s nothing wrong with that, I’ll share some actual occurrences that happened to me. One night I was asleep in my bed. My aunt had passed away from cancer. I found out before going to sleep. I felt something behind me as I slept in my bed. The day I got the news that my father passed away. I knew what the person was going to tell my Mom even though this person was thousands of miles away. Yes my dad had died. I didn’t know who the person was but I knew. Don’t ask me how I knew but I did. 

If you read the link below, it will tell you about different types of ghosts. 

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

http://paranormalistics.blogspot.ca/p/types-of-ghosts-and-spirits.html

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

