Story

cropped-eerie-moon.jpg

Merry meet all,

I am proud to announce that I won a contest to have my entire paranormal novel edited for free!! I receive the edits before Yule. I just have to sit tight and wait for the editor to edit the novel and for me to make the appropriate changes. 

I am waiting in addition to that to hear if I pass muster to make it into the Writers Federation mentorship. My novel sample is under consideration there. This would be a huge step forward for me. I am crossing my paws that I make it. 

In the meantime, I am currently working on a proposal for the ms if I don’t get into the Mentorship and then would be able to market it to publishing companies. My poem Over a Blood Moon is slated to be published in the Eternal Haunted Summer Ezine and the editor interviewed me. I just completed reading and reviewing two successful amazing pagan titles for Moon Books. Moon Books published a book titled Naming the Goddess, a devotional gazetteer and my essay titled ‘Sedna: The Inuit Sea Goddess’, which was originally published in Eternal Haunted Summer Ezine, is in the book. Circle magazine reprinted my essay about Persephone in their latest issue. Essential Herbal magazine published an article of mine about herbs as gifts for well being for the holiday season. I am not bragging, just trying to show you all what I’ve been up to. 

I was busy this Samhain, carving pumpkins, brewing mulled cider, baking breads, attending an awesome herb workshop and public Samhain ritual, and attempting a botched dumb supper in honor of those who passed before me. I was a Corpse Bride this year. I froze and perhaps that was appropriate. October 31st happened so fast I don’t know how I breathed. I made a botched orange pillar candle that smells like pumpkin spice. 

I’ll include the link to the upcoming and sure to be exciting Winter issue of Eternal Haunted Summer ezine when it launches! I was reading the ‘Penguin Book of Witches’ and at first reading, found the book to be so witch-bashing. Now I’m not so sure. I think it is an excellent historic account of the witch trials in Europe and Salem. I want to buy the book again and reread it. Here is the link: http://www.amazon.com/Penguin-Book-Witches-Katherine-Howe/dp/014310618X Read it and decide for yourselves. 

I hope you all had a magical and devilishly delightful Samhain!!

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch 

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

