Faery Woods

magicwoods

Merry meet all,

Pleasant Bay is so beautiful and magickal in the woods. The woods there are so ancient and so full of light and so aged, you would think Ents may feel right at home. In the summer, I see sparkling dancing balls of light and I know they are the faeries. It makes sense faeries would dwell there. 

Look hard at the above photo of the trees there and see if you spot any faeries. I love that spot. Don’t be fooled though. The earth there is soft and one wrong step, you could fall 300 feet to your death to the rocks below. But don’t worry. 

The view from the cliffs is stunning. The Gulf of St. Lawrence  opens into the Atlantic Ocean. I have seen blue lightning flash over the ocean, watched whales splash in the ocean, and eagles soar over the ocean- and seen a school of mackerel on the ocean surface. That’s not something you see every day. The fishermen get their catch and donate a bit of their catch to the local hall where we all gather and hold a crab fest. The lobster is awesome too. 

Pleasant Bay is a pristine wilderness. The air hums with buzzing bees and the air smells of spruce trees, sea salt, and wild roses all at the same time. That takes some beating. Hawks circle the skies above my sister’s free range chickens. It is paradise. There are faeries, because once I accompanied my ex-friend Geoffrey to a spot in the woods where he was painting. I felt an invisible tug on my hand. I was led to a clearing where I saw some birds. (I know I have faeries in my garden in Halifax, too.)  So I believe that faeries exist. You are never too old to believe in them. 

Owls, bats, bobcats, moose, foxes, deer and coyotes, bears and eagles roam wild in Pleasant Bay. If you visit, I highly encourage you to respect the wildflife. There is no hunting. Go for the chance to view nature in her glory. 

You can go kayaking, hiking, and stroll by the ocean shore there. There are many lookoffs points and the panoramic view is nothing short of beautiful. Hike the rugged mountains and hunt for seashells. Watch out for the jellyfish! and the poison ivy, and the dreaded mosquitoes and black flies. 

Leave an offering for the faeries. Or your keys may go missing. Unless you decide to stay a little longer. Enjoy the video!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H6MhohfiF6k

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

