Autumn Equinox

CIMG2561

Merry meet all,

Today the sun is shining strong. The outdoors coax me. I may just venture out to the garden again to see what goodies I can harvest for my feast tonight. I have invited my Mom over for dinner. We shall enjoy homemade fresh pumpkin soup, roasted seeds, and lovely bread. I have no wine nor any cash but hey even paupers can enjoy homemade soft mead.

The air is crisp. I transplanted heliopsis and some other flowers that look like sunflowers in my garden. I want lots of flowers. Next summer, they will bloom. Someone offered to send me seeds! I have been harvesting Chinese lanterns and tomatoes from my garden. I am a bit disappointed with the scarcity of the harvest this year. I expected much more. I blame slugs and other pests. 

The autumn equinox issue of Eternal Haunted Summer Ezine is posted!! Here is the link:http://eternalhauntedsummer.com/issues/autumn-equinox-2015/

Enjoy the autumn season. 

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

