Wise words

WaxWane_Paperback

Merry meet all,

I am proud to be published in the anthology Wax and Wane: A Gathering of Witch Tales published by Nosetouch Press. The extra reason is that the editor is sensitive to Witches today.

“I would qualify it by saying that just as there are good and bad people and those in-between, so we had witch stories that reflected that balance — mostly good or grey, and a few wicked ones. We rejected stories that ran with the green-faced, baby-killing hag witch stereotype.”

That is one more reason to be happy to be published. It’s rare that an editor or other person shows so much understanding and kindness. Witches will want to read this book because of the understanding shown by the editors. This is rare. I can’t wait to hold the book in my hands and read it from cover to cover. I get a contributor copy. Oh I can’t wait. The book cover is beautiful. 

If you are interested in pre ordering the book, here is the link:

http://www.amazon.com/Wax-Wane-Gathering-Witch-Tales/dp/1944286039  

I also got an Amazon Author Page after I signed the contract. Here is the link to the page:

http://www.amazon.com/Heddy-Johannesen/e/B01A2TMCPO/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_19

I have good reason to be excited. Due to the nice editor’s kind comments, I have been firing potential book reviewer after book reviewer and place to carry the book after another that I can think of. I don’t mind helping David Neal. I know a lot of contacts in the Witch world so I am able to help that way. Witches and Pagans magazine might feature a review of the book and possibly Eternal Haunted Summer Ezine might review the book too. 

My article on Chalices that was originally printed in Circle Magazine will be published in Eternal Haunted Summer Ezine for the spring issue. I am also hard at work on my other writing.Witches and Pagans published my poem, “Over a Blood Moon” in their most recent issue. 

The Wax and Wane anthology is scheduled to be released on March 2, 2016. It’s not far away. The spring equinox occurs in March too. Good reason to celebrate!

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

