Coffins, cookies and kettles- oh my!

adarkinspiration

Merry meet all,

I love my new gothy plant marker. Its made of Polymer clay. It’s a headstone shaped grey clay plant marker. On the front of the clay headstone is a skull adorned with snakes on either side. Yes October is 3 months away. I am still excited about summer- well, I have a garden but c;mon, who can resist that? Not me. The stores fill with early Halloween treasures. I know I know…. I’ll race you! We will shop there for trinkets till we’re broke!

Tomorrow I am getting my dill and lettuce seedlings in the garden! I have to keep the clay headstone plant marker indoors. It wouldn’t hold up to the weather. Sigh.. I can hear the wind blowing in the trees outside my window. I love that sound. I managed to get two jet black hollyhocks to germinate! I don’t think I will get flowers this year but maybe next summer.

I got creative with baking recently. If you keep a sharp eye as you prowl the aisles at your local and friendly Halloween thrift store, you might find some cool Halloween cookie cutters. I mean look for the really cool ones. I have cauldron, bat, pumpkin, ghost, moon, witch, cat, haunted house, and even coffin cookie cutters. I got very inspired and baked chocolate coffin shaped cookies. Here is an awesome recipe for sugar cookies:http://www.thehungryhousewife.com/2009/10/sugar-cookie-and-icing-tips.html 

Trust me, that recipe is the shit. I can finally make sugar cookies the way I have always wanted to. Here are a few more tips for those daring to try. Sprinkle flour prior to cutting your cookies on your dough, rolling pin and a plain kitchen knife. I like to tip the knife in flour then lift the cookie from the cutting surface to the cookie sheet. That makes it easy to help the cookies keep their shape. I found black frosting gel and red gel. I wrote RIP (rest in peace) and used the red gel for blood. Here is a photo of how it looked for your own inspiration at the end of this blog post. Very cool? I sure hope you think so. It was a lot of work to do but it shows you can be very creative. I also own a cool pentacle cookie press. I titled the recipe Last Bites. I submitted the recipe for publication to a gothic cookbook market. Cross your spooky paws it gets published. 

I hope to enroll or apply for my first year at the Temple of Witchcraft in Salem. I live in Canada so I would have to study online but so what? I don’t mind and can’t wait to get to say I am studying at Hogwarts haha. Just don’t ask me to drive a cart through brick. Not happening. I would take the train though and gorge on Hogwarts candy. Ha ha

I bought a cute cool cast iron kettle. I love it. I recently dedicated and blessed it with the 4 Elements of earth, air, fire and water. I couldn’t resist. I had to have it. My kitchen is complete now. I plan to brew many a potion in it. 

My poem about Hekate is to be published in an anthology!! The book is titled The Dark Ones: Tales and Poems of the Shadow Gods published by Bibliotheca Alexandrina. I can’t wait to read it. I do gravitate to the darker side of things. 

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

LASTBITES

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

