Books, books and more books oh my )O(

la cat

Merry meet all,

Hail to Mighty Hecate! My poem is published in the darkly wondrous book The Dark Ones: Tales and Poems of the Shadow Gods. I plan to photocopy the poem and dedicate it to her. I enjoyed reading the whole book. I do like the darker side of things sometimes.

I also ordered two more darkly delish books to read. The 3rd Spectral Book of Horror Stories and Dark Hallows II: Tales from the Witching Hour. Both books should be a good spooky read. I found a copy of Anne Rice’s Interview with the Vampire at a book sale. I plan to read that someday too. I loved the movie. I recently bought the novel The Silver Witch by Paula Brackston on discount at my fave bookstore. So many books, so much needed time. I need a new bookcase to hold all the books I own. Its a good problem to have. I received the newest issue of Witches and Pagans magazine in the mail. So far it is fascinating in its coverage of divination.

I am happy to announce here that my short story made it into the final rounds. I submitted a short story titled ‘Skin’ to Cemetery Dance in May 2016. I submitted on special invitation from the Horror Writers Association. I never received an acceptance/ rejection letter in end of 2016. That means I made it to the final rounds. I am honored to have made it this far. Cemetery Dance published Stephen King’s stories when he was young. Wow. I hope I get good news. !!

I am trying to make headway on my paranormal novel in terms of editing it. I have made structural and grammar changes to chapters 1-3. This is why spending some time away from a ms can be beneficial. I value the book Manuscript Makeover by Elizabeth Lyons. I appreciate the tome of excellent information in those pages. I have used the book so much I had to tape the spine of the book together. I would never edit a novel without that book by my desktop. It just won’t happen. If you’re editing your own ms, buy it. Now. Like right now.

I have lots of reading and editing to do. I just need the time. I think a person has to make the time. That is the trick to it. Wish me luck

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

