The Ravine.

CIMG2258

Merry meet all,

UPDATE ON BLOG

I have been thinking about what I want to post here. I promised to post more about psychic protection but  lately I’ve been unable to post on that subject due to me not knowing enough about it. I have decided to go with my heart and post more about Pleasant Bay, which is my passion. So look forward to tales of my adventures and herb lore and other stories here. However, I will post stuff about the paranormal here too. I am just more excited in posting what stirs my heart. I suspect you all want to hear that more from me anyway.

The photo above is taken in Pleasant Bay. I love the tiny fishing village. I haven’t been there in 3 years. I have many tales and information to share. I shall start with my getting lost in the bog. It is the first memory that comes to mind.

I love to wander the woods. On one cold  morning in April, I wandered down the ravine. That was a bad idea. My feet stung from the cold. I walked on, but to my alarm, I started to hear a squish squish sound beneath my feet. That is a bad sign. I walked on, and started to get concerned.

I perched on a protruding tree root. I looked around me and got my bearings. I didn’t like the squish beneath my feet. I sensed the water beneath the moss and soil. I imagined it was mucky and cold and unforgiving. My feet got wet in my shoes. I got my bearings and looked around. I saw the hill in front of me several feet away. I grabbed a tree branch. It broke in my hands being softer wood. I wasn’t comforted by that at all. I decided to skip across the pond of bog. Luckily I grabbed a tree branch ahead of me and it didn’t break. It was more solid wood. I then climbed the steep hill and told my Mom what happened to me. She told me it was a boggy area and to avoid it from now on.

I warmed up in front of the warm woodstove. I sipped tea and wrapped a warm blanket around me. I was much comforted to have escaped the bog.

Oh. Ok. I haven’t gone  down there since. I now remain high above on level ground and see the ravine from that safe distance. Tomorrow I will share another tale.

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

