Call of the Wild )O(

bobcat1

Merry meet all,

My guinea pig Magic is curled up on my lap as I type. He loves his cuddles. He is so cute and scruffy. Guinea pigs rock. They make great pets. So does my kitty Penny.

MY ADVENTURE IN PLEASANT BAY

I love whales too. I enjoyed whale watching a couple times in Pleasant Bay. I went on Mark Timmon’s boat as his boat was the safest. On the day the waters were calm, I ventured out to watch whales. The common whales there are humpbacks and pilot whales. When we were truly way out in open sea we stopped the boat. My sister and  I sat up on the front of the boat to get a better view of the whales.

The mountains tumbled into the ocean. The seagulls cawed and flew over the ocean surface, searching for mackerel and haddock to eat. I saw seagulls on the rocks at the shore. I saw cows too feeding on the grasses. 

The whales appeared and dove into the water. They sprayed and dove in and out of the water. It was amazing to see the whales up close. They dipped under the boat and surfaced on the other side. Their bodies shone in the sunlight. They moved so gracefully. It is a wonderful experience to see such gentle giants in  their natural habitat, the deep blue ocean. I went another time to see the whales but that experience doesn’t stick in my mind like this one does.

Whales are not the only beasts to roam in Pleasant Bay. I have seen many moose, foxes, cows, horses, eagles, hawks, rabbits, and squirrels. I am not frightened of moose because I have become accustomed to them. I have seen many moose. They are shy, quiet and bold. They know our scent and prefer the cover and shelter of the thick of trees. I have heard them speak, can identify their tracks, know their scent, recognize a cow from a bull and recognize their young. Moose are bold yet majestic and they love their young. A calf moose ran up the deck of our house but the mother called to him and he ran up to her. That’ll teach him. Should obey your mama!

Moose

Moose either travel in herds or as a solitary. I think that older bull moose tend to travel alone. They do like being in herds though. They smell too. Its a musky earthy scent. They are powerful animals. They love to eat trees. Moose can be spotted at night on dark highways by their red eyes. Moose are regal and large. That makes it easy to spot them at night.

I am fortunate to have the opportunity to be with these amazing creatures. I grew up in Pleasant Bay in a huge pristine wilderness area. The hawks fly over my sister’s chicken coop. The rabbits dodged hungry foxes. Salamanders search for insects to feed on. Bees pollinate flowers. The whole place is alive and magical. I love it there. I intend to always treasure and love the home and resting place of my dear kind grandfather, Alfred Timmons. Bless him always.

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction

Leave a Reply

